2016 ATA Toy Trade Golf Day

This year saw another successful ATA Toy Trade Golf Day, held at the prestigious Commonwealth Golf Club on Monday May 9.  Over $15,000 was raised on the day for Wheelchairs for Kids Charity which is a fantastic result.

Fortunately the rain cleared in time for the 100 players to complete 15 Holes on the slightly rain drenched course, and they even managed to enjoy some sunshine before heading back to the warmth of the clubhouse in time to enjoy post golf drinks and nibbles. 

One of the big prizes on the day for the winner of the putting competition was a Driver Day at Sandown Racecourse in a Mercedes Benz.
A huge thank-you to all of our players & sponsors, with a special mention to our major sponsor, Mercedes Benz Brighton and our drinks cart sponsor Harry the Hirer. 

Hole sponsors on the day were AFEX, Agility, ARL, Big Balloon, Bugg Marketing Solutions, Crown & Andrews, Curlett Cannon Galbell, EdVantage, Fedex, Gaffneys, Guest Group, Haven Licensing/Nickelodeon, Headstart International, Hunter Leisure, Jasnor, Jedko, LEGO Australia, MJM, Moose Enterprises, Moreton Hire, Skinner Advertising Services, U Games, Warner Bros and Zimbler.

And on top of this the day was kindly supported by Commonwealth Golf Club, Drummond Golf, Eastwood Golf Club, Hasbro, Heron Tower Beverages, House of Golf, Maxfli/Hunter Leisure, Morack Golf Club and Woodlands Golf Club.

Thanks to the generous sponsorship and support of the ATA Toy Trade Golf Day, Australian children receive funding for wheelchairs and equipment to enhance their mobility and quality of life, something they would not have without this support.

Congratulations to our winners:

Nearest the Pin - Hole 9 (Mens) Richard Waite 
Nearest the Pin - Hole 9 (Ladies) Kelly Loudovens
Nearest the Pin - Hole 15 (Mens) Peter Doherty
Nearest the Pin - Hole 15 (Ladies) Kelly Loudovens
Longest Drive - Hole 18 (Men) Feargal O’Farrell
Longest Drive - Hole 18 (Ladies) Kelly Loudovens
Ambrose Minion Award (Worst Scoring) Dianne Bellchambers, Nicole Hardiman, Rosanna Cilmi & Kerryn McCormach from Moose
Ambrose - Winner Tony Oates, Chris Loverso, Peter McLean, John Franchi – Big Balloon
Best Stableford Men - Non Toy Industry Paul Crossman
Best Stableford Women Susie Hendy
Toy Trade Cup Glenn McLean - Hunter Leisure


Mercedes Benz   Hunter Leisure
 Moose Girls  Mattel
 HarrytheHirer  Group
 Thurlows  Toyworld